Image

 

TRINITY, LOGAN, DYLAN HOLDING EMMA, VIKTOR AND LACEY

These six kids are my whole life!!! Dylan (15) is my stepson and we have had our ups and downs as most step families do, but he is growing up and maturing and I really hope he does good with his life. I want to see him working with a family instead of a trouble maker and ending up in jail. Trinity is my oldest, she is 10 years old and was spoiled as an only child for 4 years. She can be sweet at times and everyone always compliments me and her on how well behaved she is, but they don’t see the tantrums she has at home, but that is normal for every parent. I had my second child Lacey who is six years old now. She is a feisty little one. Bold and strong and has a mouth on her like a 6 year old sailor. Logan is 4 years old and he used to be a daddy’s boy but is now a mommies boy. He just recently got glasses and I am very new to glasses. They were broken within 3 weeks but luckily we got a new pair the next day. Logan is very sweet, he is always hugging everyone and says “I love my family.” Yet when he is mad he turns into the Wolverine who he is named after! He throws tantrums and screams at whoever he is mad at. But he calms down easily and forgets why he was mad in the first place. Viktor is 2, he was supposed to be my last child but I have always had trouble with birthcontrol. Viktor is as bad as sabretooth, whom he was also named after. He gets into everything, cabinets, drawers, closets. I have to constantly keep an eye on him. And last my baby, she is five months old and her name is Emma Lynn. She is the last baby because I did have my tubes snipped, burned and tied! She is a great baby. As a new born she woke up every 4 hours instead of every 2 like the boys and by 3 months she was sleeping through the night. She started rolling over at 4 months and now that she is 5 months old she holds her bottle like a pro. She eats baby food through those new little pouches all by herself! She grabs her toys and plays with them and she even puts her pacifier in her mouth by herself! 

I have put these pictures on my Facebook page A Small Village but thought I would share a bit of them here.

First I will start with Viktor since he seems to cause the most destruction through out the day.

Image

This is when he got all of the ashes out of the fireplace and dumped them from the living room to the kitchen.

 

 

Image

He is holding his ears because he thought I was going to yell at him for spilling Emma’s Cereal all over the floor.

 

 

 

Image

He was happy it was snowing baby powder!

Image

 

 

Found this mess and found him hiding covered in milk in his room.

Image

This is the strangest picture of all because, yes I am sitting on the toilette and he throws cheese under the door for me to open it for him!

 

 

 

 

Image

I had just cleaned the living room, came back in 10 minutes later to this disaster.
Image

This is the Nook I bought for the kids. He didn’t like it too much I guess because now its in the trash.
Image

And this is him smiling at how he spilled dads V-8 juice on the floor. 

Image

This is what Trinity did the other day. I know she knew better than to put dish soap into the dishwasher but I think she was more curious as to what it would do rather than doing what was right. 

Image

Emma was born with a lot of fluid in her lungs which caused her acid reflux, She is on sensitive formula but it didn’t matter what I did she was throwing up like this all the time. Once I went to the doctor and told them, they came to the conclusion about the reflux and so I have switched to bottles that prevent spit up and she has been doing well since then, but before that it was a constant mess like this above for the first 3 months.

Image

Please excuse the dirty floor here, I hadn’t mopped yet and I was sure glad I hadn’t. Logan dropped the eggs. This was an accident but still something else for me to clean up.

Image

Lacey is unique. She wears the craziest yet they are super cute outfits. She loves to sing and dance. She makes up her own songs. She does have a temper on her too. She gets mad very easily and every single day when she gets home from school she cries about not having a pencil to do her work. Of course she just doesn’t wanna get off her butt and get one from the box we keep them in. She also gets mad when she has to read her homework, yet she is happy to do her math homework. She is very smart and is a good artist for her age.

I don’t have any pictures of my stepson being that he is 15 and doesn’t like to take pictures too much. And I won’t even go into the trouble that he has put us through. But I will say he is improving and doing a whole lot better.

 

Now time for my husband. I will post my favorite picture of us. It is from my bachelorette party before we were married but it explains us perfectly. We fit together like a magazine fits into a gun! 

Image

We may not be the perfect family, and some days are better than others, but we are all happy in general. My husband is kickass and works his butt off to support our kids. We have 3 together Logan, Viktor and Emma. He had Dylan from a previous and I had Trinity and Lacey from a previous. But we are all together now… Some call us the Brady Bunch, some call us a baseball team, some call us the Tomlinson Tribe…. but my husband calls us A Small Village!

